Logo
Rijoy LoyaltyAI Loyalty Marketing
PricingBlogDocsAbout
Install App
Logo
Rijoy LoyaltyAI Loyalty Marketing

AI-powered loyalty platform that boosts retention and repeat purchases with smart rewards and automated campaigns.

RedditDiscordTwitterYouTubeFacebook

Features

  • AI Sidekick
  • Points
  • VIP Tiers
  • Referrals

Resources

  • Pricing
  • FAQs
  • About Us

Legal

  • Privacy

Ecosystem

  • Geoly
  • Sectionly
  • ShopifySkills
Loyalty by Industry:Animals & Pet Supplies·Apparel & Accessories·Arts & Entertainment·Baby & Toddler·Bundles·Business & Industrial·Cameras & Optics·ElectronicsMore...

© 2026 Rijoy Loyalty. All rights reserved.

How Much Does a Shopify Loyalty App Cost in 2026? Prices at 500, 3,000 and 12,000 Orders

Shopify loyalty app pricing ranges from free entry plans to four-figure monthly commitments, but the headline fee is only useful when it matches your order volume. This comparison normalizes five vendors at 500, 3,000, and 12,000 orders using pricing pages fetched on September 16, 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a readable fixed-volume price, the table says so.

Five Shopify loyalty app plans compared across three order volumes

What Shopify loyalty apps charge for

Shopify loyalty apps usually charge by orders processed during a month or billing cycle, although plan features and contract terms also affect the bill. Free tiers cover a limited order count or basic feature set. Paid tiers raise capacity, add advanced features, apply usage charges, or move larger merchants to custom contracts.

The five pages reviewed here mostly use orders, not enrolled members, as the pricing unit:

  • Rijoy uses orders per 30-day cycle. Its Free plan includes 100 orders; paid tiers include 500, 3,000, or 12,000 orders.
  • Smile.io uses monthly orders. Its published tiers range from Free at 200 orders to Plus at 7,500 orders, with Enterprise offering unlimited monthly orders.
  • Rivo presents monthly order ranges. Scale covers 200 to 2,500 orders, Plus covers up to 2,500, and Custom lists unlimited orders.
  • LoyaltyLion says pricing is based on average monthly order volume. Its page also recommends its free plan for stores processing 400 orders or fewer.
  • Yotpo Loyalty & Referrals scales Pro pricing by monthly orders, with a base subscription and decreasing marginal per-order rates.
  • A free Shopify loyalty app is therefore not automatically free at your operating volume. Check the order ceiling, which features are included, and what happens after the ceiling. A free tier may still work for validation, while a growing store needs a paid capacity and overage calculation.

    Price comparison at 500, 3,000 and 12,000 orders a month

    At 500 orders, readable published prices range from $15 per month for Smile Essential to $199 per month for LoyaltyLion Classic or Yotpo Pro. At 3,000 orders, Rijoy is $89, Smile estimates to $299, and Yotpo estimates to $449. At 12,000 orders, only Rijoy has a directly matching public tier; several vendors require assumptions or a quote.

    All prices below were read on September 16, 2026. Taxes, negotiated discounts, and implementation services are excluded. “Estimated” means the calculation applies the vendor’s displayed base fee and published marginal or block rate; it is not a vendor quote.

    App500 orders a month3,000 orders a month12,000 orders a monthBilling note
    RijoyStarter — $19 per 30-day cycleGrowth — $89 per 30-day cyclePlus — $299 per 30-day cycleExact matching order tiers on the Rijoy pricing page
    Smile.ioEssential — $15/monthGrowth — $299/month estimatedPlus — $1,224/month estimatedGrowth: $199 plus 5 × $20 blocks; Plus: $999 plus 45 × $5 blocks and annual billing
    RivoScale — from $49/month (200–2,500 orders)Plus — $499/month up to 2,500 orders; above that, CustomCustom — quotePage shows Scale at $49+ for 200–2,500 orders and Plus at $499 up to 2,500, but not fixed-volume prices for these scenarios
    LoyaltyLionClassic — $199/monthAdvanced — custom quotePlus — custom quotePricing is based on average monthly orders; higher plans do not show public dollar amounts
    Yotpo LoyaltyPro — $199/monthPro — $449/month estimatedEnterprise — custom quoteEstimate applies published marginal rates through 3,000 orders; the page directs very high volume to Enterprise

    The Yotpo 3,000-order estimate is $199 plus 500 orders at $0.20 and 2,000 orders at $0.10. Yotpo’s pricing widget displays the tiers as marginal bands, while its FAQ describes the first 500 monthly orders as included. At 12,000 orders, the public page does not provide enough information for a defensible Pro total.

    Smile.io pricing is directly readable at 500 orders. The 3,000- and 12,000-order figures use its published additional-order rates, but merchants should confirm that those overages remain available at the stated volumes instead of triggering a plan or contract change. For a detailed two-product breakdown, see the Rijoy vs Smile.io comparison.

    Rivo’s page does not expose a complete fixed-price ladder for these three scenarios. It displays Scale from $49 per month for 200–2,500 orders and Plus at $499 per month for up to 2,500 orders. Above that range, the page directs merchants to a Custom plan and quote rather than publishing a fixed price.

    Overage fees and plan limits that change the real bill

    When you pass a plan limit, the vendor may bill an order pack, apply a per-order rate, review your contracted threshold, or require a higher plan. Loyalty app overage fees are not interchangeable: one vendor settles every extra 100 orders automatically, while another allows seasonal headroom before discussing a new threshold.

    • Rijoy: paid plans automatically bill add-on packs in 100-order blocks: Starter costs $8 per 100, Growth $6 per 100, and Plus $5 per 100. Unused overage does not carry forward. Above the Free plan’s 100-order quota, some admin features are restricted until upgrade.
    • Smile.io: Growth lists $20 per additional 100 orders, and Plus lists $5 per additional 100 orders. The fetched page does not display additional-order rates for Free, Essential, or Standard, so confirm whether those plans require an upgrade.
    • Rivo: the fetched page does not state a public overage rate or automatic-upgrade rule. Confirm the charge and plan-change behavior in writing before relying on the displayed order range.
    • LoyaltyLion: if volume exceeds the contractually agreed monthly threshold by more than 25% over an average of three consecutive months, LoyaltyLion says it will call to discuss the plan or order threshold. This is contractual capacity management, not a published per-order fee.
    • Yotpo Loyalty: Pro includes the first 500 monthly orders, then lists rates of $0.20 per order from 501–1,000, $0.10 from 1,001–3,000, and $0.05 from 3,001–10,000. Yotpo says the program keeps running and very high-volume programs move to Enterprise.

    Billing cadence matters too. Rijoy bills every 30 days, Smile’s Plus fee is expressed monthly but billed annually, and LoyaltyLion’s custom plans depend on an order form. The Rijoy FAQ provides additional billing guidance, but the pricing page should control any final quote because website details can change.

    What each price includes

    Higher prices do not buy identical bundles. Rijoy says every paid plan includes all features and changes capacity and AI credits by tier. Smile, LoyaltyLion, and Yotpo place capabilities such as VIP tiers, API access, advanced analytics, or dedicated support on higher plans. Rivo combines plan capacity with product and service differences.

    AppEntry paid offer shownFeature gates that affect comparison
    RijoyStarter, $19 per 30-day cycleAll paid plans list all features; order capacity, add-on rate, and AI credits change
    Smile.ioEssential, $15/monthVIP starts on Growth; Plus lists API access, migration and launch planning, priority support, and 30+ reports
    RivoScale, $49+/monthPage lists loyalty, referrals, integrations, analytics, and developer tooling; Plus and Custom add higher-touch onboarding or technical services
    LoyaltyLionClassic, $199/monthAdvanced adds VIP tiers, product-page points, enhanced Shopify POS, and multilingual translations; Plus adds AI campaigns and advanced flows
    Yotpo LoyaltyPro, starting at $199/monthPro adds more earning and redemption methods; Premium adds VIP tiers, advanced campaign tools, and dedicated onboarding and success managers

    Compare the storefront workflows you will actually use. A points program may need purchase earning, free-product rewards, expiration, product-page displays, and checkout redemption. If one required capability sits on a higher tier, its price—not the vendor’s entry price—is your real baseline.

    Support and implementation can also explain a large price gap. Smile Plus includes a migration and launch plan, LoyaltyLion Classic includes dedicated onboarding, and higher Yotpo tiers add named managers. Decide whether your team needs software capacity alone or vendor-led migration, program design, and ongoing reviews.

    How to estimate your own loyalty app cost

    Estimate your cost by using peak monthly orders, choosing the lowest plan that can cover that peak, adding every published overage charge, and then applying the actual billing commitment. Keep custom-quoted plans separate from calculated public prices. This prevents a low base fee from hiding a predictable seasonal bill.

    Five stages for estimating a Shopify loyalty app cost

    1. Count completed orders for a normal month. Use the same order definition the vendor uses, and separate draft, test, or canceled orders if the pricing page excludes them.
    2. Add your seasonal peak. Budget against your highest realistic month, not a trailing average that ignores a launch or holiday period.
    3. Choose a plan whose included capacity covers the peak. If the page offers multiple eligible plans, compare both price and required features.
    4. Add overage or usage charges. Round up block-based charges exactly as the vendor states. For marginal bands, calculate each band separately. Ask the vendor to confirm any rule the public page does not state.
    5. Compare monthly and annual commitments. Convert annual billing to the cash commitment you will sign, and keep introductory discounts separate from the standard run rate.

    For example, a store expecting 3,000 orders should not compare Rijoy Growth at $89 only with Smile Growth’s $199 base fee. It should compare $89 with Smile’s estimated $299 after five additional 100-order blocks. The same store should treat LoyaltyLion Advanced and Rivo above their displayed ranges as quote requests, not as missing zero-cost capacity.

    Start with Rijoy's free plan

    Rijoy’s Free plan covers up to 100 orders per 30-day cycle, and its paid plans start at $19 per cycle. Start without a card, validate earning and redemption with real storefront workflows, then use the Rijoy pricing page to choose capacity for your peak month rather than your quietest month.

    FAQ

    Is there a free Shopify loyalty app?

    Yes. Rijoy publishes a Free plan for 100 orders per 30 days, Smile.io offers Free for 200 monthly orders, LoyaltyLion recommends its free plan for stores at 400 orders or fewer, and Yotpo Loyalty lists a $0 plan. Rivo offers a seven-day trial rather than a public ongoing free plan on the fetched pricing page.

    How much does Smile.io cost at 1,000 orders a month?

    Smile.io Standard costs $79 per month and includes 1,000 monthly orders as of September 16, 2026. Its page does not display an additional-order rate for Standard, so a store likely to exceed 1,000 should confirm whether it must upgrade to Growth.

    Do loyalty apps charge per order or per member?

    The five pages reviewed here price primarily by monthly or 30-day order volume. Rivo also publishes participant allowances, but its plan comparison still lists order-volume limits. Always check whether “members” is a capacity limit rather than the billing unit.

    What happens when I exceed my plan's order limit?

    The result depends on the vendor. Rijoy and selected Smile tiers publish 100-order blocks, Yotpo Pro uses marginal per-order pricing, LoyaltyLion reviews sustained threshold overages, and Rivo’s public page does not state the rule. Get any automatic upgrade or interruption policy in writing.

    Is Rijoy cheaper than Smile.io?

    Rijoy is $4 more at 500 orders: $19 versus Smile Essential at $15. At 3,000 orders, Rijoy is $89 versus an estimated $299 for Smile; at 12,000, Rijoy is $299 versus an estimated $1,224 for Smile. The estimates use Smile’s published overage blocks and do not make the feature bundles equivalent.